ICFAM2020-China Chapter (New)

2020-08-04 13:14:28 RHuang

Dear Colleagues and Mechanics Researchers,

International Association of Applied Mechanics

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we cordially invite you to attend the incoming conference “5th International Conference on Frontiers in Applied Mechanics (ICFAM2020-China Chapter)”, scheduled to be held from 24th -27th September, 2020 at iHarbour, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Xi’an, China. 

To support global research during the COVID-19 pandemic, the China Chapter of 5th ICFAM will be held in Xi’an. Welcome the Researchers who are working in China or who can visit China from safe countries.We will also arrange to invite a few top scientists from overseas to give talks through Webinar.

All important information will be updated there once it is available.

As the ICFAM 2020 attendance number limitation, the organizing committee needs to confirm the attendance number first. If you would like to attend this special 5th ICFAM, please send us an email and tell us your tentative talk title first. 

(email: icfam2020@gmail.com


International Association of Applied Mechanics 
State Key Laboratory for Strength and Vibration of Mechanical Structures (XJTU, China)
The Association for Computational Mechanics (Singapore)


Organization Committee


  • Zishun LIU (Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)

  • George Zhu (York University, Canada)


  • Dr. Gangqiang Li (York University, Canada)

  • Ms. Rong HUANG (Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)


  • Shaker Meguid (University ofToronto)

  • Fangsen CUI (IHPC, Singapore)

  • Lihai ZHANG (The University of Melbourne, Australia)

  • Qing LI (University of Sydney, Australia)

  • Kian Meng LIM (National University of Singapore,Singapore)

  • Guoxing LU (Swinburne University, Australia)

  • Guowei MA (University of Western Australia,Australia)

  • Teng Yong NG (Nanyang Technological University,Singapore)

  • Dorival PEDROSO (The University of Queensland,Australia)

  • Qing-Xiang PEI (IHPC, Singapore)

  • Chongmin SHE (Nanjing University of Aeronautics andAstronautics, China)

  • Shengping SHEN (Xi’an Jiaotong University, China)

  • Vincent B. C. TAN (National University of Singapore,

  • C.W. LIM (City University of Hong Kong)

  • Jianying HE (Norwegian Universityof Science and Technology, Norway)

  • Alex Czekanski (York University,Canada)

  • Alidad Amirfazli (York University,Canada)

  • Jane Goodyer (York University,Canada)

  • Liying Jiang (Western University,Canada)

International Scientific Committee


  1. Daining FANG (Beijing Institute ofTechnology, China)

  2. Tiejun WANG (Xi’an JiaotongUniversity, China)

  3. George Zhu (York University, Canada)

  4. Zishun Liu (Xi’an JiaotongUniversity, China) 


  • Alexander HARTMAIER (Ruhr-UniversitätBochum, Germany)

  • Markus J. BUEHLER (MassachusettsInstitute of Technology, USA)

  • Nimal  Rajapakse (SimonFraser University, Canada)

  • Shaker Meguid (University ofToronto)

  • Yumin CHENG (Shanghai University,China)

  • Qian DING (Tianjin University,China)

  • Bjørn SKALLERUD (NorwegianUniversity of Science and Technology, Norway)

  • Davide Bigoni (Universita' diTrento - Via Mesiano, Italy)

  • Xi-Qiao FENG (Tsinghua University,China)

  • Yuantong GU (Queensland Universityof Technology, Australia)

  • Heow Pueh LEE (National Universityof Singapore, Singapore)

  • Bin LIU (Tsinghua University,China)

  • Zishun LIU (Xi’an JiaotongUniversity, China)

  • Guoxing LU (Swinburne University,Australia)

  • Priyan MENDIS (The University ofMelbourne, Australia)

  • Shengping SHEN (Xi’an JiaotongUniversity, China)

  • C. M. WANG (The University ofQueensland, Australia)

  • Lin YE (University of Sydney,Australia)

  • Jianying HE (Norwegian University of Science andTechnology, Norway)

  • Lihai ZHANG (The University of Melbourne, Australia)

  • K.M. LIEW (City University of Hong Kong)

  • Zhigang Suo (Harvard University, USA)

  • Xuanhe ZHAO (Massachusetts Institute of Technology,USA)

  • Xiaoyu Luo (University of Glasgow, UK)

  • Nick HILL (University of Glasgow, UK)

  • Jean ZU (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)

  • Maenghyo CHO (Seoul National University, Korea)

  • Boris Potapov (Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Russia)  

  • Zengtao Chen (University of Alberta, Canada)

  • Hossam Kishawy (Ontario Tech University, Canada)

Important Dates

Regular Registration Closed:                                                               2 September 2020

Late Registration Closed (can't guarantee the accommodation):        20 September 2020

Symposium:                                                                                         24 -27 September

Detailed Conference Programme  

International Association of Applied MechanicsConference Programme.pdf

Traffic Guide (交通指南):



酒店联系电话: 029-88687888

所有人在酒店登记入住时请报会议名称”ICAFAM2020”和姓名, 房间已经提前预定。






All attendees of this symposium are invited to submit their work for publication consideration as an article in the following journals

International Journal of Applied Mechanics (IJAM);

International Journal of Computational Materials Science and Engineering (IJCMSE);

International Journal of Space Science and Engineering

All 2-4 pages short papers will be published in the book of “Frontiers in Applied Mechanics 2020” that will be published in prestigious publisher.

Registration Fees (USD or RMB)


Until 02/09/2020

Regular Registrant/IAAM Member

$500 (¥3500) 


$430 (¥3000)

Click to pay

Note: The Fee includes two-year membership Fee

Submit your Detailed Abstract now (Word TemplateInternational Association of Applied MechanicsTemplate New FAM_LIU_ZS.docx )

Student Award for Excellence in Research

Welcome Postgraduate students (Ph.D. students or Master students) to apply the Student Award for Excellence in Research. For Ph.D. students, who had graduated (after 1 September 2019), they still can apply this award. 

You can download the Application Form of the Student Award for Excellence in Research: 

(Word Template:International Association of Applied MechanicsStudent Application form_TSAER.doc)

Some photos of the conference, you can download from the website:


Extraction code:tjgb